Episodes: An intro

“Episodes” is an entertaining comedy series for Showtime and the BBC starring Matt Le Blanc and Stephen Mangan.

However, I have borrowed the title for a series of blog posts I’ve planned on various things that have happened in my life.

I have a few reasons for doing this. CS Lewis explains it well in the preface to “Surprised by Joy” in reference to his conversion to Christianity.

If it is at all common, a more detailed treatment of [my conversion to Christianity] than has (I believe) been attempted before may be of some use. I have been emboldened to write of it because I notice that a man seldom mentions what he had supposed to be his most idiosyncratic sensations without receiving from at least one (often more) of those present the reply, “What! Have you felt that too? I always thought I was the only one.”

Secondly, when I’ve been thinking recently, I’ve noticed how these things have panned out in the grand

Finally, I just really enjoy writing! I am hopeful that writing will open a few more doors for me in the future too.

I hope you find them useful and entertaining!

This entry was posted in Episodes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

