“Resource Rich”

Our small group was on the church cleaning rota on Saturday morning- while we were there, I saw a group some of (possibly even most of) the students in the main room rehearsing for a drama. This turns out to be the Mark drama, a dramatisation of Mark’s gospel that features everything that Christ says in that book.

It transpired that the students were to spend their whole Saturday rehearsing this play. I really can’t put into words how impressed I was by this -I know that when I and my friends were students we might have turned our noses up at the thought of missing Meadows football! This is a level of commitment which I think is fantastic and rooted in Christ-likeness.

Recently, a Presbytery meeting described our congregation as “Resource Rich” and I believe one of our greatest resources is all the people who are so willing to put themselves out and serve.

This entry was posted in Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

